9th Annual SVRTC Technology Awards Banquet


The 9th Annual SVRTC Technology Awards Banquet was held at Longwood University on Monday, March 16, 2015 with a welcome provided by Liz Jamerson, SVRTC Co-chair.  Dr. Larry Johnson delivered the keynote address during the event.  Dr. Johnson is an acknowledged expert on emerging technology and shared his insight with SVRTC members.  The banquet was well attended with over 100 teachers and administrators present.  Senator Frank Ruff was also present and assisted with the award presentation.  In addition to the technology awards, a special award was presented to Dr. Manorama Talaiver, Director of ITTIP, which acknowledged her commitment and support of the SVRTC over the past ten years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *