15th Annual SVRTC Banquet: 2020-2021

On Thursday, March 25, 2021, SVRTC members, awardees, superintendents and other special guests gathered virtually for the Annual SVRTC Awards Banquet. Just like the previous March, the banquet was celebrated online. This year the banquet had over 100 participants join for the celebration of awardees and announcements of the two competitive awards: Technology Leadership Award and Division Leadership Award. Watch the recording below with special speakers: Senator Frank Ruff, First Lady of Virginia (Pamela Northam), and Dr. Larissa Smith

Congratulations, SVRTC 2020-2021 Awardees!

SVRTC 2019-2020, Awardees

In March, SVRTC was prepared to celebrate its 25th year of ‘Educating Southside School Divisions in Emerging Technologies’. Due to unforeseen circumstances, our annual awards banquet was cancelled. While it has taken a while for us to figure out the best way to celebrate our awardees, we found four special guests to help us celebrate our SVRTC awardees and announce our (long overdue) competitive award recipients for Division Leadership Award and Technology Leadership Award:

Officially, our competitive awards were announced at 3:30pm, Thursday, December 10, 2020 through ITTIP’s Youtube channel video premiere, SVRTC 2012-2020 Banquet Awardees. Recognition for each SVRTC division Teacher, Technology and Support awards were also distributed early in the Fall and shared as Twitter posts from both the ITTIP Twitter and SVRTC Twitter accounts. There is also slideshow available with pictures and descriptions of those awardees.

Congratulations to all our 2019-2020 awardees!

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux